Login


What is AWA?

The American Women's Association of Indonesia is an organization established and maintained especially for you, our Member. AWA has been in existence in Indonesia for nearly 60 years.

First established in the mid-1950s, our membership remains strong in numbers. AWA has grown into a vibrant organization that connects women of Jakarta and nearby areas with a supportive network of fellow expatriates, cultural integration, charitable works and fun activities.

We are proud to serve the expatriate community and we welcome newcomers of every nationality.




AWA Charity 1970s

AWA's purpose is to conduct activities of interest to citizens of the United States and others residing in Indonesia, to foster feelings of fellowship among its members, to further interest in Indonesian cultural activities, and to give financial assistance to social welfare and socioeconomic projects in Indonesia.

Our Social Welfare Committee supports a variety of community projects in Jakarta. Funds are raised from various fund-raising activities along with the fall and spring shopping bazaars. In addition, funds are raised from the sale of our many publications - books that are invaluable to anyone new to the city. These resources are full of insightful information to help you get to know Jakarta. 

AWA is a wonderful resource for you as you settle into your new Jakarta home. Members enjoy programs, tours & travel in Indonesia and abroad, and a wide variety of fun group activities. The AWA Center acts as a meeting place for friends to gather. You are warmly invited to drop in for a friendly cup of coffee.  Please consider the AWA Center your home away from home!


Our Executive Board Members 2017-2018 


Erin Hosley

President

president@awajakarta.org


Pam Karas

Secretary

secretary@awajakarta.org


Veasna Leth

Membership

membership@awajakarta.org


Sunshine Biskaps/Thalia Le

Vice-President

vp@awajakarta.org


Monika Csaki/Ciara Wink

Activities

activities@awajakarta.org


Stella Myers

Programs

programs@awajakarta.org


Aryanti (Ann) Victor

Treasurer

treasurer@awajakarta.org


Nova Tirajoh

AWA Center

awacenter@awajakarta.org


Osa Svedberg

Sponsorship

sponsorship@awajakarta.org

Diamond Sponsors





      Ruby Sponsors




     Sapphire Sponsors



Regular AWA Center Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 9 a.m. to 12 noon. 
Revised 2017 Summer Hours: The AWA Center will be open on Monday and Thursday 9:00 am-12:00 noon, and on other weekdays by appointment. 
The AWA Center is conveniently located in Kebayoran Baru, Jakarta. Please call the Center for specific address and directions.

Phone: +62 21 726 6281


Contact Us

American Women's Association of Indonesia ©

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software